ROLL OVER FOR ZOOM VIEW FULL SIZE IMAGE

White Glove Nursery Delivery Service

giggle Better Basics Harper Crib

$595.00
WHITE GLOVE ELIGIBLE
Finish:
Quantity: 1
Price:
Availability:

PLEASE CHOOSE A REGISTRY LIST TO ADD YOUR GIFTS TO:

Our very own Harper crib is everything we think baby furniture should be — from its quality construction to its clean, classic lines that fit every decor style. Perfect for parents on a budget, the Harper was manufactured by Troll Nursery and designed with amazing value and long-term durability in mind. It's made from a combo of solid birch and birch plywood, can be converted into a toddler bed (with the purchase of our optional conversion kit), and is eco-responsible, containing non-toxic and low-VOC finishes.
Why it's a giggle pick With the Harper, we tried our best to take everything parents look for in a crib and pour it into one amazing piece of furniture, that blends together responsible manufacturing, sleek design, and impressive versatility. (You're welcome.)
See Full Details
Meets the following giggle Criteria:
BEST BASICS: These are the tried-and-true necessities that every new parent needs, such as burp cloths and baby bottles, plus some of those things that just make parenting a little simpler. Most of them are considered must-haves, and the rest will make your life so much easier they'll be a no-brainer. In this category, we look for convenience and functionality above all else.BEST BASICS: everyday baby essentials
MULTI-USE: Everyone wants to get the most for their money, but that doesn't always translate to the lowest price. Sometimes it means choosing one great product instead of buying multiple products over time. These products last longer and do more - whether they grow with your baby, live on beyond the baby years, or can be used for more than one purpose - so that you can always feel confident that you made a great investment.MULTI-USE: versatile & long-lasting
HEALTHY: Every parent's number-one goal is a healthy baby, and babies' developing systems are a lot more sensitive than adults. That's why we work hard to find products that won't introduce any more toxins than necessary into your home. Sometimes that means organic products that avoid pesticides and chemicals, but it also includes things like nontoxic cleaning products made from plant-based ingredients, or plastics without toxins likes BPA or phthalates.HEALTHY: made with safe or organic materials
SPACE-SAVING: Let's face it: Babies take up a lot of room. These space-saving essentials help make sure there's still enough room for everyone after the baby comes. Maybe they have a smaller footprint, or maybe they're easy to put away when you're not using them, but either way they're a whole lot easier than finding a bigger house!SPACE-SAVING: compact & easy to store
RESPONSIBLE: What's good for the world is good for our children. We put a special emphasis on environmentally friendly, "green" products that are made with nontoxic, recycled and sustainable materials. We also love products that help the communities where they're made, or that go the extra mile to support charitable causes. Plus, we love "local"!RESPONSIBLE: eco-friendly or locally produced
  • Material

    --European crafted solid birch and low-emission engineered wood.
    --Low-VOC, non-toxic, water-based finishes.
  • Dimensions
    53.8" L x 29.6" W x 33.4" H
  • Weight
    75 lbs.
  • Age
    Newborn & Up
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect crib! Bought this crib back in 2012 for my first daughter, who is now almost 18 months old. Loved the crib so much that I just bought the same crib for my second daughter, who is due in mid-July. Note that I also bought the matching change table and two of the matching chest of drawers. Nursery looks great! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Crib I absolutely love this crib. What attracted me was it's clean design and natural finish. Before putting it on our registry, I went to see it in person at a Giggle store and it was even nicer than I had expected. We've had this crib for 7 months now, and I really have no complaints. Except, maybe, that when I ordered it was on backorder and took a few weeks to arrive. In fact, the morning that it was scheduled to be delivered and set up, my water broke! Luckily this was my second kid so I wasn't too anxious...and waiting around for the delivery people that morning was worth it even in labor. I still love this crib and so does our daughter (but a crib is a crib to a baby I think...). It is VERY sturdy, and I am planning on keeping it to pass down to any other children we have, and then maybe even to grandkids someday. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We found that shopping for a crib became more of a search for something that wasn't ugly. This crib is actually beautiful. We purchased the walnut one and it is just perfect. I love that it wasn't outrageously expensive and that we have the option to buy the conversion kit in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cannot use crib bumpers We chose the Harper because we already had some birch furniture we wanted to match a crib to. It was the least prison-cell type design and we liked that it met giggle's criteria and was less than a grand. It looks great in the baby's room. It is sturdy and seems well built. However, when the baby started turning, limbs started creeping out. We got a bumper and realized the curved edges don't allow for the bumper to be tied. The people at giggle recommend not putting anything in the crib. I'm not gonna let my kid sleep with an arm or foot wedged between the wood. We kept the bumpers and tied them where we could. Had I known I may have made a different choice. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful well-made crib! I love this crib and for the price it is far superior to so many poorly made products out there. It's solid wood and so sturdy. We bought it in natural which looks great and I like that it isn't your typical white crib. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Crib Great modern look and not too big. Due to the thicker corners, note that attaching bumpers is very difficult if you plan to use one. But overall, we love the design of the crib and for the price it is much sturdier than cribs we've seen at other stores. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, safe + sturdy We love our Harper crib. The rounded corners are lovely, it's easy to assemble and to drop the mattress once the baby is standing. I'm looking for a great, organic teething rail cover in case anyone has suggestions. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib! The Harper crib is fantastic. Not only does it look clean and modern, but it fits comfortably in our small nursery without overwhelming the rest of the space. Initially we had some issues with the legs not screwing on tight enough but once we brought that to the attention to the folks at giggle, it was an easy swap for new legs - great customer service! In spite of the initial issue with the legs, we love this crib-- and so does our baby. Totally recommend this to anyone looking for a moderately priced and well designed piece of nursery furniture. May 21, 2013
2 next>>
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect crib! Bought this crib back in 2012 for my first daughter, who is now almost 18 months old. Loved the crib so much that I just bought the same crib for my second daughter, who is due in mid-July. Note that I also bought the matching change table and two of the matching chest of drawers. Nursery looks great! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Crib I absolutely love this crib. What attracted me was it's clean design and natural finish. Before putting it on our registry, I went to see it in person at a Giggle store and it was even nicer than I had expected. We've had this crib for 7 months now, and I really have no complaints. Except, maybe, that when I ordered it was on backorder and took a few weeks to arrive. In fact, the morning that it was scheduled to be delivered and set up, my water broke! Luckily this was my second kid so I wasn't too anxious...and waiting around for the delivery people that morning was worth it even in labor. I still love this crib and so does our daughter (but a crib is a crib to a baby I think...). It is VERY sturdy, and I am planning on keeping it to pass down to any other children we have, and then maybe even to grandkids someday. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We found that shopping for a crib became more of a search for something that wasn't ugly. This crib is actually beautiful. We purchased the walnut one and it is just perfect. I love that it wasn't outrageously expensive and that we have the option to buy the conversion kit in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cannot use crib bumpers We chose the Harper because we already had some birch furniture we wanted to match a crib to. It was the least prison-cell type design and we liked that it met giggle's criteria and was less than a grand. It looks great in the baby's room. It is sturdy and seems well built. However, when the baby started turning, limbs started creeping out. We got a bumper and realized the curved edges don't allow for the bumper to be tied. The people at giggle recommend not putting anything in the crib. I'm not gonna let my kid sleep with an arm or foot wedged between the wood. We kept the bumpers and tied them where we could. Had I known I may have made a different choice. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful well-made crib! I love this crib and for the price it is far superior to so many poorly made products out there. It's solid wood and so sturdy. We bought it in natural which looks great and I like that it isn't your typical white crib. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Crib Great modern look and not too big. Due to the thicker corners, note that attaching bumpers is very difficult if you plan to use one. But overall, we love the design of the crib and for the price it is much sturdier than cribs we've seen at other stores. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, safe + sturdy We love our Harper crib. The rounded corners are lovely, it's easy to assemble and to drop the mattress once the baby is standing. I'm looking for a great, organic teething rail cover in case anyone has suggestions. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib! The Harper crib is fantastic. Not only does it look clean and modern, but it fits comfortably in our small nursery without overwhelming the rest of the space. Initially we had some issues with the legs not screwing on tight enough but once we brought that to the attention to the folks at giggle, it was an easy swap for new legs - great customer service! In spite of the initial issue with the legs, we love this crib-- and so does our baby. Totally recommend this to anyone looking for a moderately priced and well designed piece of nursery furniture. May 21, 2013
2 next>>
More Choices
Babies sure do grow fast — but luckily, ...
A great pick for any nursery, our very ...
Sorry, this product is out of stock. If your heart is set on it, please sign up for a back-in-stock alert.
Click to Chat