ROLL OVER FOR ZOOM VIEW FULL SIZE IMAGE
Free Shipping

giggle Better Basics Hooded Bath Kimono - Orange Trim (Organic Cotton)

$34.00
only at giggle
Color:
Size:
Quantity: 1
Price:
Availability:

PLEASE CHOOSE A REGISTRY LIST TO ADD YOUR GIFTS TO:

Wrap your baby in this hooded kimono after each bath. The thirsty organic-cotton terry cloth helps little ones dry right off, and the cute hood helps keep them warm. Part of giggle's "better basics" line, it's made of 100% organic cotton that's both wonderfully soft and reassuringly healthy.
See Full Details
Meets the following giggle Criteria:
BEST BASICS: These are the tried-and-true necessities that every new parent needs, such as burp cloths and baby bottles, plus some of those things that just make parenting a little simpler. Most of them are considered must-haves, and the rest will make your life so much easier they'll be a no-brainer. In this category, we look for convenience and functionality above all else.BEST BASICS: everyday baby essentials
HEALTHY: Every parent's number-one goal is a healthy baby, and babies' developing systems are a lot more sensitive than adults. That's why we work hard to find products that won't introduce any more toxins than necessary into your home. Sometimes that means organic products that avoid pesticides and chemicals, but it also includes things like nontoxic cleaning products made from plant-based ingredients, or plastics without toxins likes BPA or phthalates.HEALTHY: made with safe or organic materials
RESPONSIBLE: What's good for the world is good for our children. We put a special emphasis on environmentally friendly, "green" products that are made with nontoxic, recycled and sustainable materials. We also love products that help the communities where they're made, or that go the extra mile to support charitable causes. Plus, we love "local"!RESPONSIBLE: eco-friendly or locally produced
  • Material
    100% Certified-organic cotton jersey
  • Age
    Newborn & Up
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great towel This is a nice, soft wearable towel- great for baby's bath. It's a good size - not too overwhelming. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Love this. Great quality and cute. Makes for some beautiful pictures, not to mention it being a warm soft wrap for after bath for baby. Now I'm hoping they'll come out with a 6-12 month size! March 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super thick This bath hoodie is about 5 times as thick as the one I bought from Pottery Barn Kids. Giggle quality never ceases to amaze me. I think the PBK one is going back... March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by adorable This is the cutest little bath robe ever! I wish they had it when my first one was born! Adorable on all babies! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robe towel Great for after bath time. I love the material. It's soft and gentle on my baby's skin. March 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, But Less Durable and Soft Than I'd Hoped While I appreciate that it is organic, I was somewhat disappointed in the softness of this product for the price. That said, we used them well into toddlerhood, first as bath towels and later as a coverup at the pool or beach. And giggle certainly stands behind their products-- when ours ripped at a seam after just a few washings, giggle sent a replacement, no questions asked. March 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great quality, but didn't use it much I registered for this bath towel and love the quality of it. However, I didn't really use it because hooded towels are much easier to use rather than a whole kimono. My daughter never wanted to put her arms in and get the whole thing on. Another reviewer said that same thing and that she used it later as a beach cover-up. Now I want to go see if it still fits my 2 year old daughter! It would be great to use this summer but I'm guessing it'll be too small. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for a Toddler I bought this bath kimono for my son when he was a newborn but we didn't end up using it then because hooded towels were much easier to put on a little baby. Now that my son is 18 months, however, we use this all the time after swimming at the pool or going to the beach. It snaps into place so it stays put when he runs around, unlike a towel that would fall off. Also, now that he is older, it is easier to put this on him than it was when he was a baby. October 7, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute...but not necessary Cute robe; however, so not necessary. You can easily just use regular towels. June 17, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and cosy This is a really cute little towel/kimono - we got it with the Duck Wash Mit as a shower gift. I'd definitely recommend but you can get softer ones elsewhere - the Body Shop has a great hooded towel May 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by toweling hoodie So soft and my little baby girl looks so sweet bundled up in it! May 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute shower gift! My friend said it was one of her husband's favorite things they received! :-) May 27, 2009
<<prev2
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great towel This is a nice, soft wearable towel- great for baby's bath. It's a good size - not too overwhelming. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Love this. Great quality and cute. Makes for some beautiful pictures, not to mention it being a warm soft wrap for after bath for baby. Now I'm hoping they'll come out with a 6-12 month size! March 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super thick This bath hoodie is about 5 times as thick as the one I bought from Pottery Barn Kids. Giggle quality never ceases to amaze me. I think the PBK one is going back... March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by adorable This is the cutest little bath robe ever! I wish they had it when my first one was born! Adorable on all babies! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robe towel Great for after bath time. I love the material. It's soft and gentle on my baby's skin. March 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, But Less Durable and Soft Than I'd Hoped While I appreciate that it is organic, I was somewhat disappointed in the softness of this product for the price. That said, we used them well into toddlerhood, first as bath towels and later as a coverup at the pool or beach. And giggle certainly stands behind their products-- when ours ripped at a seam after just a few washings, giggle sent a replacement, no questions asked. March 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great quality, but didn't use it much I registered for this bath towel and love the quality of it. However, I didn't really use it because hooded towels are much easier to use rather than a whole kimono. My daughter never wanted to put her arms in and get the whole thing on. Another reviewer said that same thing and that she used it later as a beach cover-up. Now I want to go see if it still fits my 2 year old daughter! It would be great to use this summer but I'm guessing it'll be too small. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for a Toddler I bought this bath kimono for my son when he was a newborn but we didn't end up using it then because hooded towels were much easier to put on a little baby. Now that my son is 18 months, however, we use this all the time after swimming at the pool or going to the beach. It snaps into place so it stays put when he runs around, unlike a towel that would fall off. Also, now that he is older, it is easier to put this on him than it was when he was a baby. October 7, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute...but not necessary Cute robe; however, so not necessary. You can easily just use regular towels. June 17, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and cosy This is a really cute little towel/kimono - we got it with the Duck Wash Mit as a shower gift. I'd definitely recommend but you can get softer ones elsewhere - the Body Shop has a great hooded towel May 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by toweling hoodie So soft and my little baby girl looks so sweet bundled up in it! May 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute shower gift! My friend said it was one of her husband's favorite things they received! :-) May 27, 2009
<<prev2
More Choices
Wrap your baby in this hooded kimono after ...
Sorry, this product is out of stock. If your heart is set on it, please sign up for a back-in-stock alert.
Click to Chat