ROLL OVER FOR ZOOM VIEW FULL SIZE IMAGE

Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat

$195.00
Color:
Quantity: 1
Price:
Availability:

PLEASE CHOOSE A REGISTRY LIST TO ADD YOUR GIFTS TO:

When it comes to car seat safety, proper installation is the most important factor, and the Chicco KeyFit 30 makes it easy to get it right every time. You'll also get a little extra life out of this car seat, since it's made to accommodate infants up to 30 pounds.
Why it's a giggle pick It's super easy to install, with a level foot, centralized LATCH adjuster, and 2 bubble level indicators. (Even if you don't know what all those features mean, trust us -- you'll appreciate them!)
See Full Details
Meets the following giggle Criteria:
BEST BASICS: These are the tried-and-true necessities that every new parent needs, such as burp cloths and baby bottles, plus some of those things that just make parenting a little simpler. Most of them are considered must-haves, and the rest will make your life so much easier they'll be a no-brainer. In this category, we look for convenience and functionality above all else.BEST BASICS: everyday baby essentials
MULTI-USE: Everyone wants to get the most for their money, but that doesn't always translate to the lowest price. Sometimes it means choosing one great product instead of buying multiple products over time. These products last longer and do more - whether they grow with your baby, live on beyond the baby years, or can be used for more than one purpose - so that you can always feel confident that you made a great investment.MULTI-USE: versatile & long-lasting
INNOVATIVE: These products are just plain smart, whether it's a new twist on an old product, a smart, modern design, or a fresh idea that's altogether new. We're always on the hunt for the latest innovations in parenting — and that includes cool, new products that adapt the latest in technology to help the newest entrants in the world of parenting.INNOVATIVE: smart products that do more
TRAVEL-FRIENDLY: If you're a parent on the go, you'll appreciate these products that help keep you moving and make travel simpler and more manageable. We look for things that are lightweight, collapsible, easy to pack, and durable enough to hold up to your busy lifestyle.TRAVEL-FRIENDLY: lightweight & portable
SPACE-SAVING: Let's face it: Babies take up a lot of room. These space-saving essentials help make sure there's still enough room for everyone after the baby comes. Maybe they have a smaller footprint, or maybe they're easy to put away when you're not using them, but either way they're a whole lot easier than finding a bigger house!SPACE-SAVING: compact & easy to store
  • Material
    Seatpad made with fine Italian woven fabrics
  • Dimensions
    22" x 17" x 24”
  • Weight
    car seat: 9.4 lbs.; car seat with base: 16.4 lbs.
  • Age

    --Recommended age: Newborn & Up
    --Recommended height: Up to 30" (rear facing only)
    --Recommended weight: 4 to 30 lbs.
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Car seat This car seat is compact, easy to snap in and out of its base and yet still sleek looking! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great infant car seat This is easy to maneuver and not as heavy as the convertible car seats. You can easily clean it as well. Make sure to only use their newborn insert for safety reasons. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Safety first... Great carseat, super easy to install and adjust to fit multiple car types. The carseats are easy to insert and remove from the bases with little effort. The audible click helps to ensure proper fit when used correctly. The infant insert was also very helpful, especially since our newborn twins were 5 lbs each. These carseats work well for smaller babies. I would definitely recommend these to any new mom. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Product This car seat is so easy to use, wash and transport. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 5 stars from first time mom As a first-time Mom I was a little overwhelmed with all of the carrier choices - travel systems, convertible seats, multiple brands, options, etc etc. Some friends recommended the Chicco car seat and travel system and I'm so happy I went with it. First off, as a first-time parent I found installation to be very easy with the LATCH system in my car - took me about 5 minutes by myself to figure it all out. It couldn't be easier getting baby in and out of the car. It is a little heavy, but in a substantial, safe way (I wouldn't want some lightweight flimsy piece of plastic carrying my son). I liked the neutral grey and black combo - much more sophisticated than gender-specific colors. Only 2 complaints, like someone else mentioned, it won't fit on a grocery cart like some brands and I've found that if you want to get an all-terrain jog stroller, more brands are compatible with Graco, but otherwise I'm SUPER satisfied! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 10-star infant car seat!! If I could give it 10 stars I would! I used this for my son from birth until he was about 10 months old. I will use it again once our daughter arrives in May. I don't think that it's heavy at all. I like how simple it is to get in and out of the base. It comes in simple colors and designs which I favor over the more flashy and juvenile designed car seats. If I had any complaints it would be that it's lacking the indention that some other car seats have for better securing them into the front of most shopping carts. This is probably a safety measure on Chicco's part so I cannot fault them it that is the reason this feature is missing. Bottom line: Great carseat at a great price! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase We have been overall thrilled with this infant car seat. I borrowed another brand while on vacation and couldn't believe how flimsy it felt. Sure, it's a little heavy but in my opinion that's reassurance that in an accident it will keep my baby safe and sound. Loosening the straps is so convenient, the newborn insert worked perfect and it is easy to pull the cover off to throw it in the wash. My only dislike is the sun shade, it is really useless. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable! I love this carseat and am so glad I went with Chicco. It has gotten all of the highest safety reviews, plus it's easy to use and even comes with a few extras. I never had to buy a separate cover or "bundle me" because this car seat comes with an insulated cover that is really warm and got us through all of winter. It also already has an infant insert which is nice for the first month or two. March 19, 2012
2 next>>
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Car seat This car seat is compact, easy to snap in and out of its base and yet still sleek looking! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great infant car seat This is easy to maneuver and not as heavy as the convertible car seats. You can easily clean it as well. Make sure to only use their newborn insert for safety reasons. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Safety first... Great carseat, super easy to install and adjust to fit multiple car types. The carseats are easy to insert and remove from the bases with little effort. The audible click helps to ensure proper fit when used correctly. The infant insert was also very helpful, especially since our newborn twins were 5 lbs each. These carseats work well for smaller babies. I would definitely recommend these to any new mom. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Product This car seat is so easy to use, wash and transport. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 5 stars from first time mom As a first-time Mom I was a little overwhelmed with all of the carrier choices - travel systems, convertible seats, multiple brands, options, etc etc. Some friends recommended the Chicco car seat and travel system and I'm so happy I went with it. First off, as a first-time parent I found installation to be very easy with the LATCH system in my car - took me about 5 minutes by myself to figure it all out. It couldn't be easier getting baby in and out of the car. It is a little heavy, but in a substantial, safe way (I wouldn't want some lightweight flimsy piece of plastic carrying my son). I liked the neutral grey and black combo - much more sophisticated than gender-specific colors. Only 2 complaints, like someone else mentioned, it won't fit on a grocery cart like some brands and I've found that if you want to get an all-terrain jog stroller, more brands are compatible with Graco, but otherwise I'm SUPER satisfied! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 10-star infant car seat!! If I could give it 10 stars I would! I used this for my son from birth until he was about 10 months old. I will use it again once our daughter arrives in May. I don't think that it's heavy at all. I like how simple it is to get in and out of the base. It comes in simple colors and designs which I favor over the more flashy and juvenile designed car seats. If I had any complaints it would be that it's lacking the indention that some other car seats have for better securing them into the front of most shopping carts. This is probably a safety measure on Chicco's part so I cannot fault them it that is the reason this feature is missing. Bottom line: Great carseat at a great price! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase We have been overall thrilled with this infant car seat. I borrowed another brand while on vacation and couldn't believe how flimsy it felt. Sure, it's a little heavy but in my opinion that's reassurance that in an accident it will keep my baby safe and sound. Loosening the straps is so convenient, the newborn insert worked perfect and it is easy to pull the cover off to throw it in the wash. My only dislike is the sun shade, it is really useless. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable! I love this carseat and am so glad I went with Chicco. It has gotten all of the highest safety reviews, plus it's easy to use and even comes with a few extras. I never had to buy a separate cover or "bundle me" because this car seat comes with an insulated cover that is really warm and got us through all of winter. It also already has an infant insert which is nice for the first month or two. March 19, 2012
2 next>>
More Choices
Please Note: 24 HRS ONLY: EVERYTHING SHIPS FREE ...
The Mesa Infant Car Seat is all about ...
Talk about innovative: This premium infant car seat ...
Sorry, this product is out of stock. If your heart is set on it, please sign up for a back-in-stock alert.
Click to Chat